collapse
For all your AR 500 steel target needs and competitive shooting events! Advertise on Hunting-Washington

Author Topic: Glock 20 Thoughts?  (Read 2275 times)

Offline Cab

• Virtual Campfire
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hunter
Glock 20 Thoughts?
« on: August 14, 2017, 01:18:16 PM »
Always been a bow guy and I'm starting to look at sidearm to carry/ my first pistol. The Glock 20 looks to fit the bill really nicely, light, good power, durable, reliable but the big downside is being that 10mm bullets are expensive. I was thinking of getting a conversion 40 S&W barrel so that I can shoot it more often and cheaper to practice. Has anyone shot/owned this and what are your thoughts? I also was planning on renting one at a range near by and testing it before purchasing it.

Offline Dan-o

• Site Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Old Salt
Re: Glock 20 Thoughts?
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2017, 01:50:06 PM »
I own one. 
It's my favorite pistol......   but I'm no expert. 

I just know that I love mine.   

I think it's a Ford-Chevy-Dodge thing.   
Member:   Yakstrakgutp (or whatever we are)
I love the BFRO!!!
I wonder how many people will touch their nose to their screen trying to read this...

Offline KFhunter

• Global Moderator
  • Explorer
  • My posts do not reflect an official opinion of HW
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2017, 01:57:14 PM »
Always been a bow guy and I'm starting to look at sidearm to carry/ my first pistol. The Glock 20 looks to fit the bill really nicely, light, good power, durable, reliable but the big downside is being that 10mm bullets are expensive. I was thinking of getting a conversion 40 S&W barrel so that I can shoot it more often and cheaper to practice. Has anyone shot/owned this and what are your thoughts? I also was planning on renting one at a range near by and testing it before purchasing it.