collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: New guy question  (Read 6707 times)

Offline at2smithjason

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Tracker
New guy question
« on: December 03, 2014, 08:54:04 PM »
So, I am a city transplat and I have just tapped into my hunting desires.  I am very new to this and I am trying to collect all of the info that I can.  While looking through all of the awesome pictures that you guys and gals post on here about all of the good hunting that you have had, I think that I was meant to be a bird guy.  I find my self coming back to the bird section time and time again.  The question that I have is what gauge of shotgun is everyone using?  I am thinking about getting a 12GA so that I can do turkeys and ducks.  But the uplands all seem to be smaller and I dont want to lose too much from the shot pellets.  Thanks for the help.

Offline wildweeds

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Sourdough
Re: New guy question
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2014, 09:37:01 PM »