collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Rabbit suggestions in Pierce/Thurston  (Read 4691 times)

Offline jdt

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Pilgrim
Rabbit suggestions in Pierce/Thurston
« on: January 03, 2016, 09:04:17 AM »
I'm new to hunting I'm WA, but enjoy going out for winter rabbits back home. As you can probably guess I'm military, but I prefer not to hunt on base due to the hoops u have to jump through. Anyone have suggestions on decent locations?

I'm willing to drive and buy lunch if anyone cares to go out one weekend.

Offline bobcat

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+14)
  • Legend
    • robert68
Rabbit suggestions in Pierce/Thurston
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2016, 09:36:16 AM »
I hope someone has a spot to share with you but I just don't see many rabbits anywhere. I do see them once in a while but I couldn't even tell you where.

The only large block of public land around here is Capitol Forest so I would say try that.

If you really want to get some shooting in, I would suggest trying some crow hunting. It's open until the end of the month.

Offline jdt

• Pilgrim
Re: Rabbit suggestions in Pierce/Thurston
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2016, 09:56:24 AM »
Hmmm... sounds like it could be fun. My issue would be no shotgun - I don't want to risk bad shots with a 22.

Offline blackveltbowhunter

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Frontiersman
  • BLAM
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2016, 10:13:12 AM »