collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Anyone ever tried a Do-It-Yourself Turkey Map from Bearpaw Outfitters?  (Read 7328 times)

Offline cowboycraig

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Longhunter
    • What is an Operator?
  • Groups: NRA
I am new to hunting Turkey (not to hunting though) and am from the West Side. Think Bearpaw's maps are focused around the Colville area.

Since I don't know the area at all, but hear it is good Turkey hunting, figure the $275 is worth it? Bit of a drive for scouting so want to maximize effectiveness of scouting trips etc.

Anyone ever try one of these out or have rocking great things to say about Bearpaw?

Source fro map http://bearpawoutfitters.com/washington_turkey_hunting.html

Thanks!
Craig

Offline gasman

• Washington For Wildlife
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Old Salt
I have consider it, but have yet to do a turkey hunting trip over there, but I know if  or when I di, I will probably get one of his maps.

This subject comes up every year. Talk with Dale, he's a good guy and  a wealth of knowledge   :tup:
Gasman

It's 5 O'clock somewhere.......

Offline cowboycraig

• Longhunter
    • What is an Operator?
I have consider it, but have yet to do a turkey hunting trip over there, but I know if  or when I di, I will probably get one of his maps.

This subject comes up every year. Talk with Dale, he's a good guy and  a wealth of knowledge   :tup:

Dale?

Offline jackelope

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+27)
  • Legend
  • Groups: jackelope
I've got one coming my way. After a few trips with mediocre at best results, I'm trying to stack the odds a little more in my favor.
:fire.:

" In today's instant gratification society, more and more pressure revolves around success and the measurement of one's prowess as a hunter by inches on a score chart or field photos produced on social media. Don't fall into the trap. Hunting is-and always will be- about the hunt, the adventure, the views, and time spent with close friends and family. " Ryan Hatfield