collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: ...Now, I get it.  (Read 2053 times)

Offline JeffRaines

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Longhunter
...Now, I get it.
« on: October 28, 2016, 06:08:45 PM »
I gotta give it to you modern guys.

Last season(my first), I hunted Archery. This year I got a Multi-Season, but have been pretty set on holding onto it until after MF season is over. During Archery season I was fortunate enough to be into deer everyday. I would typically see at least one buck every day I went out(they weren't always close), and seen a ton of does... I mean tons. Now that MF season is in, I have seen a grand total of 1(ONE) deer since season started... and that was back on opening weekend, and that was a doe. I thought going into this, it wouldn't be supremely difficult seeing as I've always had good luck finding deer before... but man, I get why some people who only hunt modern complain about seeing no deer.

Since this is my first year hunting MF, have their patterns(does) changed at all? Is it just a pressure thing? I know I'm either in the wrong place, at the wrong time, or both. I've still got tomorrow and Sunday to make a connection, but I can't say I'm feeling too confident. Its a totally different game out there! At least, thats what it feels like.

Offline Ghunt

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Hunter
Re: ...Now, I get it.
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2016, 06:13:11 PM »
 :yeah:
"Aim small, miss small"

Offline fishnfur

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Frontiersman
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2016, 11:04:08 PM »
I'm with ya buddy!  No joy in this house tonight. I haven't seen a doe for a week.