collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Question for someone in the know about discover pass  (Read 11132 times)

Offline huntnnw

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Old Salt
Question for someone in the know about discover pass
« on: June 24, 2012, 10:12:23 PM »
I have been camping at sheep creek campground for over 30 years about 3 years ago the DNR had cuts to make and this was one of the campgrounds that got axed so they gated it off,also they cut the wood sign down that said sheep creek campground. Well the people of Northport said this campground needed to be open as alot of people use it and spend money in their town. The town of Northport now maintains this campground. My question is over the weekend I was staying at this campground and while we were out and about we came back to Discover pass signs posted at the entrance and on the board inside the campground..I dont see how anyone needs a pass for a campground that was axed and now maintained by a small town.

Offline wraithen

• Sourdough
Re: Question for someone in the know about discover pass
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2012, 10:15:39 PM »
It's not about who maintains it. The state just wants their money and they'll get it. They make completely unmaintained areas DP mandatory areas.
the head has been lopped of the eagle.our country has become a nation of losers,them that feed on the teet and can do no more than suckle from them that toil. ~ Rasbo

Offline washelkhunter

• Region 5 State Delegate #3
  • Washington For Wildlife
  • Frontiersman
  • Site sponsorhttp
  • Groups: TPE, NRA, RMEF, AST
« Reply #2 on: June 24, 2012, 10:17:30 PM »
It's not about who maintains it. The state just wants their money and they'll get it. They make completely unmaintained areas DP mandatory areas.
I dont know about that situation. I do know that if you are camped at a st park and payed for the site then you dont need a DP to access that areas amenities.

Offline wraithen

• Sourdough