collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Duck Bucket  (Read 2558 times)

Offline traildigger

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Tracker
  • Team Smoke'Em
Duck Bucket
« on: October 22, 2013, 04:36:37 PM »
Who uses a "duck bucket" and what's in yours?  I'm new to duck hunting, and a buddy of mine said I have to make a duck bucket.  He said he uses his to carry stuff to the blind and then uses the bucket as a stool. I have yet to find anything on the web for homemade versions. Some pre-made camo buckets, but I'm trying to make my own.  Buddy pretty much said I'd be kicked out of the blind if I cheaped out and bought a ready made bucket.  So I've set out to build my own.  But first I'd love to see what others have made. So let's see it. And I'll be sure to update with my own pics when mine is finished!   :tup:

Offline MacAttack

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Scout
Re: Duck Bucket
« Reply #1 on: October 22, 2013, 05:23:00 PM »
They should have buckets at hooked on toys. I use one, although I don't know what to use for a strap to carry it. I'm thinking about using a gun strap but haven't bought one yet. Put your lunch, shells, calls, tp, extra decoy weights..things like that.

Offline snocohunter

• Longhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2013, 08:01:04 PM »
Never heard of a DIY duck bucket. I just. Have a green bucket with the camo swivel lid from cabelas, keep all different stuff in it depending on the day. I also have another with a tool organizer in it and it works good. Glad the people I hunt with dont have gear requirements to be part of their posse. I'd tell em to pound sand

Offline h2ofowlr

• CHOKED UP TIGHT
  • Political & Covid-19 Topics
  • Trade Count: (+5)
  • Old Salt
« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2013, 08:12:46 PM »