collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Considerations for Quality Elk Points  (Read 3193 times)

Offline Mossyoak

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Scout
  • Groups: RMEF
Considerations for Quality Elk Points
« on: October 11, 2017, 06:26:40 PM »
I have been putting in for hard to draw hunts for 16 years, like many other people on this site. I have low Bull Elk points and cow points. I took the family into the woods last weekend and it got me thinking about what to do next year with my draw hunts. My son just turned 5 and is showing a lot of interest in hunting. I am thinking about putting in for ghost points for the next 4 or 5 years, I really would like to share it with him.  Though probably still won't ever draw one! Am I crazy? I am thinking about focusing on out of state elk in the mean time. I have quite some time left to hunt but the tags are only getting harder and harder to draw....Is there anyone else out there who has done this?

Offline X-Force

• Solo Hunter
  • Political & Covid-19 Topics
  • Trade Count: (+8)
  • Old Salt
Re: Considerations for Quality Elk Points
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2017, 06:42:39 PM »
So are you thinking of putting in as a group hunt on an easier to draw tag with you son when he gets to be hunting age?
People get offended at nothing at all. So, speak your mind and be unapologetic.

Offline trophyhunt

• Forum Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Explorer
  • Groups: Wa Wild Sheep Life Member
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2017, 06:47:48 PM »