collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Need help for springer plunking setup  (Read 7086 times)

Offline Ajj828

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Hunter
Need help for springer plunking setup
« on: March 05, 2018, 09:24:21 PM »
I've looked online for plunking setups from shore and there seems to be so many different options. I have decided that I want to use a kwikfish size k15 by sliding it down my main line after I have already casted a sinker into the river because I am afraid of like twists. Here is my setup,  I'm hoping this looks like it will work. My dropper is about 3 feet and my leader to kwikfish is about 4 feet. I'm also running 25 pound main line and 20 pound mono leader. Some people have told me that I can use mono instead of fluorocarbon ...Let me know if I should change something. This is my first year fishing for big fish and not trout so I am new to all of this .

Offline Mfowl

• Political & Covid-19 Topics
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Frontiersman
Re: Need help for springer plunking setup
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2018, 11:14:36 PM »