collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Good western WA bear guides?  (Read 1811 times)

Offline Getembearsomeday

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Pilgrim
Good western WA bear guides?
« on: September 08, 2019, 10:20:10 AM »
Have you guys had any luck with local western WA bear guides. I'm looking for someone who is good at teaching the how to's of fair chase bear hunting so I can successfully do it on my own moving forward rather than just getting a one time bear.

Offline jackelope

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+27)
  • Legend
  • Groups: jackelope
Re: Good western WA bear guides?
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2019, 12:19:24 PM »
I’ve got no experience or knowledge of their operation but Cascade Mountain Outfitters posted a bunch of bear success photos on Facebook the last month or so. I’m sure someone here on the forum knows something about them.
:fire.:

" In today's instant gratification society, more and more pressure revolves around success and the measurement of one's prowess as a hunter by inches on a score chart or field photos produced on social media. Don't fall into the trap. Hunting is-and always will be- about the hunt, the adventure, the views, and time spent with close friends and family. " Ryan Hatfield

My posts, opinions and statements do not represent those of this forum

Offline MuzzyHunter28

• Business Sponsor
  • Tracker
  • Cascade Mountain Outfitters
    • https://www.facebook.com/pages/category/Sports---Recreation/Cascade-Mountain-Outfitters-360401058137699/
    • Cascade Mountain Outfitters LLC
  • Groups: WFW,SCI, DU, WSF, WBF
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2019, 08:18:28 AM »
Have you guys had any luck with local western WA bear guides. I'm looking for someone who is good at teaching the how to's of fair chase bear hunting so I can successfully do it on my own moving forward rather than just getting a one time bear.