collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: study regs for my 2020 draw hunt  (Read 4859 times)

Offline Joseph wilcox

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Tracker
  • Groups: unsc
study regs for my 2020 draw hunt
« on: December 16, 2019, 06:04:27 AM »
I have been studying regs for my 2020 draw for bull elk. I'm going in with 22 pts. want to hunt eastern just because I refuse to pay the privet land fees on the west side. I notice a lot of the high submitted tags have been high for years and years and the elk numbers are just not what they use to be in those areas but people still put in for the same units?? I don't mind going in deep so if any suggestions would be great.

Offline trophyhunt

• Forum Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (+11)
  • Explorer
  • Groups: Wa Wild Sheep Life Member
Re: study regs for my 2020 draw hunt
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2019, 06:10:52 AM »
The numbers are going down, you'll always get guys on here saying the bulls are everywhere you just have to find them.  Well, it's kinda true, they are there just not like they used to be.  Bull elk tags will be tougher to draw with the number of permits going down, you have lots of choices to choose from on the east side and I'd be willing to bet either one would be just like the other.  I'd stick with the central cascades like rimrock, little natches, bumping units.
“In common with”..... not so much!!

Offline boneaddict

• Site Sponsor
  • Administrator
  • Legend
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2019, 06:55:08 AM »
There are big bulls in most of them. I suppose it depends if you want 23 points or to be drawn, and if drawn have you ever been there.  If you have never been there are you capable of discovering the unit yourself or depending on vAgue pms from members, or willing to pay for an outfitter.

Offline trophyhunt

• Forum Sponsor
  • Explorer
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2019, 07:04:48 AM »
one nice thing about those units is that they are close for scouting.

Offline OltHunter

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+9)