collapse

Advertisement


Author Topic: H2240 & H2241 AWB and Magazine bans  (Read 594 times)

Offline timberghost72

  • Non-Hunting & Covid-19 Topics
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sourdough
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2009
  • Posts: 2263
  • Location: Heading up the MLH
H2240 & H2241 AWB and Magazine bans
« on: December 19, 2019, 07:56:51 PM »
Links to the prefiled House Bills. Everyone needs to contact their Reps and voice your opposition to these.



http://lawfilesext.leg.wa.gov/biennium/2019-20/Pdf/Bills/House%20Bills/2240.pdf

http://lawfilesext.leg.wa.gov/biennium/2019-20/Pdf/Bills/House%20Bills/2241.pdf

https://apps.leg.wa.gov/billinfo/prefiled.aspx

To make it easy just copy and paste this email list to all Reps.

Sherry.Appleton@leg.wa.gov, Andrew.Barkis@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Bergquist@leg.wa.gov, Brian.Blake@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Boehnke@leg.wa.gov, Michelle.Caldier@leg.wa.gov, Lisa.Callan@leg.wa.gov, Kelly.Chambers@leg.wa.gov, Bruce.Chandler@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Chapman@leg.wa.gov, Frank.Chopp@leg.wa.gov, Eileen.Cody@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Corry@leg.wa.gov, Lauren.Davis@leg.wa.gov, Richard.DeBolt@leg.wa.gov, Tom.Dent@leg.wa.gov, Beth.Doglio@leg.wa.gov, Laurie.Dolan@leg.wa.gov, Davina.Duerr@leg.wa.gov, Jeremie.Dufault@leg.wa.gov, Mary.Dye@leg.wa.gov, Debra.Entenman@leg.wa.gov, Carolyn.Eslick@leg.wa.gov, Jake.Fey@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov, Noel.Frame@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Gildon@leg.wa.gov, Keith.Goehner@leg.wa.gov, Roger.Goodman@leg.wa.gov, Jenny.Graham@leg.wa.gov, Mia.Gregerson@leg.wa.gov, Dan.Griffey@leg.wa.gov, Drew.Hansen@leg.wa.gov, Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov , Larry.Hoff@leg.wa.gov, Zack.Hudgins@leg.wa.gov, Morgan.Irwin@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Jenkin@leg.wa.gov, Laurie.Jinkins@leg.wa.gov, Christine.Kilduff@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Kirby@leg.wa.gov, Brad.Klippert@leg.wa.gov, Shelley.Kloba@leg.wa.gov, Vicki.Kraft@leg.wa.gov, Joel.Kretz@leg.wa.gov, Mari.Leavitt@leg.wa.gov, Debra.Lekanoff@leg.wa.gov, John.Lovick@leg.wa.gov, Drew.MacEwen@leg.wa.gov, Nicole.Macri@leg.wa.gov, Jacquelin.Maycumber@leg.wa.gov, Bob.McCaslin@leg.wa.gov, Jared.Mead@leg.wa.gov, Melanie.Morgan@leg.wa.gov, Jeff.Morris@leg.wa.gov, Gina.Mosbrucker@leg.wa.gov,Ed.Orcutt@leg.wa.gov,Timm.Ormsby@leg.wa.gov, Lillian.Ortiz-Self@leg.wa.gov, Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov, Dave.Paul@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Pellicciotti@leg.wa.gov, Strom.Peterson@leg.wa.gov, Eric.Pettigrew@leg.wa.gov, Gerry.Pollet@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Ramos@leg.wa.gov, Kristine.Reeves@leg.wa.gov, Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov, June.Robinson@leg.wa.gov, Skyler.Rude@leg.wa.gov, Cindy.Ryu@leg.wa.gov, SharonTomiko.Santos@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Schmick@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Sells@leg.wa.gov, Tana.Senn@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Shea@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Shewmake@leg.wa.gov, Vandana.Slatter@leg.wa.gov, Norma.Smith@leg.wa.gov, Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov, mike.steele@leg.wa.gov, Drew.Stokesbary@leg.wa.gov, Monica.Stonier@leg.wa.gov, Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov, Robert.Sutherland@leg.wa.gov, Gael.Tarleton@leg.wa.gov, My-Linh.Thai@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Tharinger@leg.wa.gov Javier.Valdez@leg.wa.gov, Luanne.VanWerven@leg.wa.gov, Brandon.Vick@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Volz@leg.wa.gov, Amy.Walen@leg.wa.gov, Jim.Walsh@leg.wa.gov, JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Wylie@leg.wa.gov, Alex.Ybarra@leg.wa.gov, Jesse.Young@leg.wa.gov, Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov, Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov, John.Braun@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov, Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov, Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Conway@leg.wa.gov, J.Darneille@leg.wa.gov, mona.das@leg.wa.gov, Manka.Dhingra@leg.wa.gov, Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov, phil.fortunato@leg.wa.gov, David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov, Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov, Brad.Hawkins@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov, Jeff.Holy@leg.wa.gov, Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov, Sam.Hunt@leg.wa.gov, Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov, Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov, Patty.Kuderer@leg.wa.gov, Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov, Liz.Lovelett@leg.wa.gov, John.McCoy@leg.wa.gov, Mark.Mullet@leg.wa.gov, Ron.Muzzall@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Nguyen@leg.wa.gov, Steve.OBan@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov, Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov, Emily.Randall@leg.wa.gov, Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov, Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov, Rebecca.Saldana@leg.wa.gov, Jesse.Salomon@leg.wa.gov, Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov, Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov, Timothy.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov, Dean.Takko@leg.wa.gov, Kevin.VanDeWege@leg.wa.gov, Keith.Wagoner@leg.wa.gov, Maureen.Walsh@leg.wa.gov, Judith.Warnick@leg.wa.gov, Lisa.Wellman@leg.wa.gov, Claire.Wilson@leg.wa.gov, Lynda.Wilson@leg.wa.gov, Hans.Zeiger@leg.wa.gov,
« Last Edit: December 19, 2019, 08:04:25 PM by timberghost72 »

Offline Fl0und3rz

  • Forum Sponsor
  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Legend
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2010
  • Posts: 44243
  • Location: E. WA
Re: H2240 & H2241 AWB and Magazine bans
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2019, 11:07:03 AM »
http://lawfilesext.leg.wa.gov/biennium/2019-20/Pdf/Bills/House%20Bills/2241.pdf

Lowlights

Quote
NEW SECTION. Sec. 2. A new section is added to chapter 9.41 RCW to read as follows:

(1) No person in this state may manufacture, possess, distribute, import, transfer, sell, offer for sale, purchase, or otherwise23transfer any assault weapon or large capacity magazine except as authorized in this section.

Continued possession requires registration of "assault weapons."

Transport restrictions.

Class C Felony.


http://lawfilesext.leg.wa.gov/biennium/2019-20/Pdf/Bills/House%20Bills/2240.pdf

Lowlights

Quote
NEW SECTION. Sec. 1. A new section is added to chapter 9.41 RCW to read as follows:
(1) No person in this state may manufacture, possess, distribute, import, transfer, sell, offer for sale, purchase, or otherwise7transfer any large capacity magazine, except as authorized in this section.

Secure gun storage requirement

Transport restrictions.

Gross Misdemeanor.


Welcome to CA.

Offline woodswalker

  • Curmudgeon in training
  • Washington For Wildlife
  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Sourdough
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jan 2009
  • Posts: 1719
  • Location: on the way to Stevens Pass
    • https://www.facebook.com/Grumpys-Gun-Repair-153675238330367/?ref=br_rs&pnref=lhc
    • Grumpys Gun Repair
  • Groups: NRA Life Member, Ducks Unlimited, RMEF, SRPA WHEIA
A Smith & Wesson Beats Four Aces.

Whatta ya mean I can't have one of each?

What we have here is...Washington Department of NO Fish and WATCHABLE Wildlife.
 
WDFW is going farther and farther backwards....we need FISH AND GAME back!

 


* Advertisement

* Recent Topics

Flir - Thermal imaging by BKMFR
[Today at 01:29:09 AM]


17 Mach 2 by b23
[Today at 12:44:58 AM]


The wait begins by b23
[Today at 12:35:10 AM]


A family treasure comes home by b23
[Today at 12:28:54 AM]


Will the deer still be there? by OutHouse
[Yesterday at 11:44:22 PM]


Are these elk on onx maps? by fowl smacker
[Yesterday at 11:17:02 PM]


R.I.P ~ George "Kip" Smith by Hannibal
[Yesterday at 10:35:40 PM]


2020 bears by mdbuck5x5
[Yesterday at 10:30:02 PM]


Have to wait until you all break camp by Dan-o
[Yesterday at 10:17:11 PM]


Hancock ? by SGTDuffman
[Yesterday at 09:58:39 PM]


Hunting at Scatter Creek? by metlhead
[Yesterday at 09:46:31 PM]


Charcuterie by kyle dillehay
[Yesterday at 09:45:25 PM]


GARMIN ETREX GPS by duckmen1
[Yesterday at 09:36:25 PM]


A Tale of Two Bucks - Mt. Baker High Elevation Buck Hunt by OutHouse
[Yesterday at 09:28:26 PM]


Bulls hot? by Naches Sportsman
[Yesterday at 09:25:58 PM]


Neck gaiter face coverings by yorketransport
[Yesterday at 08:56:14 PM]


What is the biggest pile of scat youve seen. by Flyfisher9
[Yesterday at 08:53:30 PM]


What size screw, where to find in a hurry? by usmc74
[Yesterday at 08:48:02 PM]


Shout out to my elk hunting partners this year by Alchase
[Yesterday at 08:47:07 PM]


Sons first deer by castie2504
[Yesterday at 08:42:51 PM]