collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Mink???  (Read 2157 times)

Offline ibuyre

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Hunter
  • Groups: NRA, SAF
Mink???
« on: January 01, 2021, 01:30:13 PM »
This is my first time trying to post a photo. So hope it works. Don't mind the date on the photo it's wrong. So I put up some pre bates and this showed up in the photos... I have never seen a mink before and just wanted to make sure it's a mink and not a marten or Fisher. I am a little surprised at how big it looks in the picture. I did think mink where this big.

Offline ibuyre

• Hunter
Re: Mink???
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2021, 01:44:34 PM »
another photo

Offline JakeLand

• WA State Trappers Association
  • Trade Count: (+27)
  • Frontiersman
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2021, 03:31:37 PM »
Yep

Offline ibuyre

• Hunter
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2021, 03:40:12 PM »
Thank you. I was just surprised how big it looks next to the beaver. I have never seen one before. :) Can't wait to get a trap out for him... It's him and a small grinner that have been going at that beaver. So going to sent a couple of traps. hmmm Koro attempt. I have another beaver up and it's got a bob cat hitting it. :). I am excited. Thanks guys.

Offline JakeLand

• Trade Count: (+27)
  • Frontiersman
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2021, 03:48:12 PM »
Set a couple koro traps catch the grinner and the mink And toss that grinner  in the River

Offline Bullytrout

• Tracker
  • Groups: Cca
« Reply #5 on: January 01, 2021, 05:41:05 PM »
If it were me I would set a cage for him.  There’s too many raptors in that type of environment and I have had every mink in my koros eaten by birds.  Once you catch him keep running the trap as the smell of the first mink will bring in more.  When I get a big one like that usually the catches afterwards all end up being large males but that said my experience with this is a little further into the spring.

Offline redi

• Trade Count: (+43)
  • Sourdough