collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Leveling Kit and Tire Question  (Read 2575 times)

Offline Trigger05-11

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Tracker
Leveling Kit and Tire Question
« on: May 31, 2021, 04:18:21 PM »
I recently purchased my first diesel truck. It’s a 2004 Ram 3500 4x4. This truck will tow a little, but mainly be a woods truck. I am wanting to install a front end leveling kit and larger tires. I am considering springs and shocks in the front rather than the spacers as from everything I have researched the ride will be much better.  For tires I believe 35x11.50’s will fit. Considering BFF All Terrains as I have had good luck with them in the past.

What brands, sizes, and experiences have all of you had? Any information is appreciated. Thanks!

Offline colersu22

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Hunter
Re: Leveling Kit and Tire Question
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2021, 04:48:04 PM »
I have no personal experience but have a buddy with the Carli 2” and it rides nicer than stock in my opinion.  I have done a ton of leveling pucks with 35x12.50 when I worked at les schwab 10 years ago and never had a problem with the fitment.  Dodge and Ford has the rounded wheel wells so a 35x12.50 fits with just the level in most cases with aftermarket wheels.  Stock wheels might have some rubbing on the radius arms because of the offset.

Offline Duckslayer89

• Political & Covid-19 Topics
  • Trade Count: (+2)
  • Frontiersman
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2021, 04:50:26 PM »
I recently purchased my first diesel truck. It’s a 2004 Ram 3500 4x4. This truck will tow a little, but mainly be a woods truck. I am wanting to install a front end leveling kit and larger tires. I am considering springs and shocks in the front rather than the spacers as from everything I have researched the ride will be much better.  For tires I believe 35x11.50’s will fit. Considering BFF All Terrains as I have had good luck with them in the past.