collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: What do you think  (Read 6249 times)

Offline Alaska316

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Hunter
What do you think
« on: October 27, 2009, 05:21:15 PM »
Hey, I am new to the site. What a great place to talk hunting. My question for you Muzzleloaders is. What should I get? I have 300-400$ to spend on a gun. I will be hunting deer and elk with this gun. I really like the Traditional guns. I am new to this, so new that I have never shot one before. I think if I get one now, I'll be ready to hunt Muzzleloader next year.

Thanks, Alaska316 

Offline Wahoo

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Tracker
Re: What do you think
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2009, 06:56:33 PM »
I am an absolute T/C fan. I have a Hawken and a Black Diamond and love them both. Both have been shot a lot and besides a stiff trigger originally with the Hawken they both have performed flawless. I sent the Hawken back to T/C to repair the trigger and they completely replaced the trigger for free. Since they quit making the Black Diamond I not sure what in line they have that is legal in this state but you could pick up a new Hawken or a used B/D within your price range. 

Offline rasbo

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Legend
  • In God I trust...Try taking that away from me!
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2009, 07:00:08 PM »
I use a 50cal blackdiamond also great gun....

Offline bobcat

• Global Moderator
  • Trade Count: (+14)
  • Legend
    • robert68
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2009, 07:07:30 PM »
The other day I was at the old Sportsmans Warehouse in Lacey and they had a T/C "Northwest Edition." Looked like a nice gun. It's a new model. But if you like traditional, maybe check out Lyman. The Lyman Great Plains Rifle is supposed to be really good. Or get the one I've got, the Lyman Deerstalker. Mine is stainless and a short barrel so not as "traditional" as the Great Plains, but close.

Offline MagKarl

• Political & Covid-19 Topics
  • Scout
« Reply #4 on: October 28, 2009, 09:35:45 AM »