collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: new to hunting help  (Read 3647 times)

Offline zach1234

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Tracker
new to hunting help
« on: January 29, 2010, 06:46:17 PM »
Im new to hunting. I have done my hunter ed and i want to go deer hunting this next season.
If any one has any good areas to hunt or any good tips for a new person like me it would help.
I live in the puyallup area but would travel any where in the state.
I have a remington 742 in 308 and a mossberg 500 im going to get a slug barrel so i think that covers modern firearms.  thank you for your time

Offline washelkhntr

• Washington For Wildlife
  • Sourdough
Re: new to hunting help
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2010, 06:48:18 PM »
Welcome to the site. Might want to go and introduce yourself in the introductions section and then start cruising all the posts, there is a plethera of information on here.
"Once a Chief, always a Chief. Retired and Proud."

Offline Snowman

• Longhunter
  • If only it was easy, than it wouldn't be a journey
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2010, 06:51:19 PM »
Welcome to the site. Hang around awhile add a few more posts and eventually some one will help you out. I'm a little more north and haven't spent much time in your area. Some good hunting around there though. Tons of info floating around here.   :)
Hunting and Fishing is not what I do. But who I am...

Offline oneezreiter

• Longhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 29, 2010, 06:52:31 PM »
Welcome, you are going to want to take a look around the sight and tell people about yourself before you start asking about hunting areas.  Other wise it could get ugly.
Of all the branches of men in the forces there is none which shows more devotion and faces grimmer perils than the submariners." 

Sir Winston Churchill

Offline zach1234

• Tracker
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2010, 07:11:16 PM »
i went a head and put up a post in the introductions spot.