collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: (UPDATED) APP Sticks chrono results...switched to T7  (Read 4627 times)

Offline Lowedog

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Frontiersman
(UPDATED) APP Sticks chrono results...switched to T7
« on: September 07, 2010, 02:45:10 PM »
Shot over my chrono today and sad to say I am now an APP hater.   :)  I started shooting the APP sticks last year and didn't have any problems with hang fires and accuracy was good but I never chrono'd my shots.  I also believe this stuff has a short shelf life.

My first 4 shots ranged from 1400-1650fps.  Next shot was 1070fps and didn't even register on paper.  Next shot after that was 740fps and one of the sticks finished burning on the ground about 25yds in front of me.  Next shot was in the 1300's and then my last was in the 1500's and I quit.  I was shooting some 240gr Extreme HP all lead bullets with sabots.  

Guess I am gonna try some T7, maybe loose.  :dunno:

« Last Edit: September 25, 2010, 10:21:35 PM by Lowedog »
"Ethical behavior is doing the right thing when no one else is watching- even when doing the wrong thing is legal."
— Aldo Leopold

Offline jackelope

• Administrator
  • Trade Count: (+27)
  • Legend
  • Groups: jackelope
Re: APP Sticks chrono results...
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2010, 02:54:43 PM »
I've had nothing but good experiences with 777 loose.
 :dunno:
:fire.:

" In today's instant gratification society, more and more pressure revolves around success and the measurement of one's prowess as a hunter by inches on a score chart or field photos produced on social media. Don't fall into the trap. Hunting is-and always will be- about the hunt, the adventure, the views, and time spent with close friends and family. " Ryan Hatfield

My posts, opinions and statements do not represent those of this forum

Offline JackOfAllTrades

• Rasbo said I Ain't Right.
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Old Salt
  • Μολὼν λαβέ
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2010, 02:59:45 PM »