collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: NE Turkey Opener  (Read 3580 times)

Offline noffles

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Pilgrim
NE Turkey Opener
« on: February 28, 2019, 08:21:50 AM »
Hey fellow WA hunters. I wanted to see if anyone else had a similar plan or wants to meet up, hang out in camp, etc. No pressure to hunt together but I'm open to whatever.

I am planning on bringing my travel trailer to the NE (from Bellingham) for the Turkey opener and staying out there until I bag a bird. My tentative plan is to "base camp" in the Kettle Falls area and hunt the 101. I'll have internet with me so I can get work done when I'm not walking around or laying on the ground.

Me:
I'm a 29 year old guy living in Bellingham. I'm new to hunting but motivated and into the DIY public land thing, and safety of course. I don't know any hunters so I've mostly been on my own. I got into it at the end of November and spent a lot of time hunting Grouse with some success, then I hunted Waterfowl when that season ended. Now I'm bored and very much looking forward to Turkey season.

Offline konradcountry

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Sourdough
Re: NE Turkey Opener
« Reply #1 on: March 01, 2019, 09:30:58 AM »
Which day are you leaving?

Offline Nededog

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Pilgrim
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2019, 11:14:56 AM »
I’m new to the PNW, I’ve hunted turkeys on the east coast with shotgun.  This spring will be my first WA turkey hunt.  I’m definitely down to tag along, I’m 33 married and living in NE Tacoma.  Still working on getting a shotgun otherwise I’ll be slinging my bow through a Tom.  Pm me if you are still going.

Offline ctwiggs1

• Non-Hunting Topics
  • Trade Count: (+10)
  • Frontiersman
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2019, 11:46:17 AM »