collapse

Advertisement

Author Topic: Best all around clothing?  (Read 18008 times)

Offline 180-GRAIN

• Trade Count: (-1)
  • Sourdough
Best all around clothing?
« on: June 16, 2012, 09:11:13 AM »
Wondering what everyones thoughts are for the best available all around hunting clothing on the market. I am ready to replace my hunting wardrobe with the best money can buy. I have been using rivers west for the last 5 years or so and have decided I'm done with it. Living here on the west coast Its great stuff for keeping rain out but it keeps sweat in. After hiking all day to get to the top of a mountain I really do not like to get cold and that's what happens with rivers west. I am looking for something I can wear in the summer on high hunts and in the winter for the extreme elements. Preferably something that keeps the moisture I create out and will keep you warm when the weather picks up. Just wanted a few opinions before I spend the money on something and end up unhappy with its performance.

Offline fillthefreezer

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • Sourdough
  • @adventure_sd
Re: Best all around clothing?
« Reply #1 on: June 16, 2012, 09:44:47 AM »
i would look at what kuiu is offering. others if you don't like theirs. but think layers. wicking (merino, polypro). insulator. hard shell.

Offline buglebuster

• ELKOHOLIC
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Frontiersman
« Reply #2 on: June 16, 2012, 09:57:04 AM »
 :yeah: but I don't like the camo pattern of kuiu, that's why i am slowly buying sitka, i think optifade is the best camo out. Any of the higher end clothing will suit your needs. But its all about layers!

Offline LivinTheDream

• Tracker
« Reply #3 on: June 16, 2012, 10:00:25 AM »
I am looking for something I can wear in the summer on high hunts and in the winter for the extreme elements.