collapse

Advertisement


Author Topic: High Capacity Mag Bill  (Read 3645 times)

Offline Dirty Mike

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Longhunter
  • *****
  • Join Date: Apr 2009
  • Posts: 826
  • Location: Tenino, wa
  • Co-founder of Team Dogleg
High Capacity Mag Bill
« on: January 05, 2020, 09:24:30 PM »

Offline Smokeploe

  • Political Topics
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Tracker
  • **
  • Join Date: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 63
  • Location: Ethel
  • Groups: FTE, shooterforum
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2020, 05:27:51 AM »
This is how it starts, remember California, next will most likely will be background checks on ammo.

Smokeploe
Smokeploe

When guns are outlawed the only outlaws will have guns!
The same with ammo!
The same with personal liberties

Offline Jingles

  • Political Topics
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sourdough
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2199
  • Location: 98862
  • Life is short so enjoy it to the MAX
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2020, 06:12:21 AM »
Looks like a copy of California's Feinstein bill before the US congress. Still a violation of the 2nd Amendment.
"SHALL NOT BE INFRINGED"
HMC/USN/RET
1969 -1990

Offline MADMAX

  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Frontiersman
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2007
  • Posts: 3579
  • Location: Kitsap
  • I like big bucks and I can not lie
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2020, 07:00:07 AM »
Sooooo........... I know it early but how do you read the bill text on the link supplied ?


I think this it


Links to the prefiled House Bills. Everyone needs to contact their Reps and voice your opposition to these.



http://lawfilesext.leg.wa.gov/biennium/2019-20/Pdf/Bills/House%20Bills/2240.pdf

http://lawfilesext.leg.wa.gov/biennium/2019-20/Pdf/Bills/House%20Bills/2241.pdf

https://apps.leg.wa.gov/billinfo/prefiled.aspx

To make it easy just copy and paste this email list to all Reps.

Sherry.Appleton@leg.wa.gov, Andrew.Barkis@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Bergquist@leg.wa.gov, Brian.Blake@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Boehnke@leg.wa.gov, Michelle.Caldier@leg.wa.gov, Lisa.Callan@leg.wa.gov, Kelly.Chambers@leg.wa.gov, Bruce.Chandler@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Chapman@leg.wa.gov, Frank.Chopp@leg.wa.gov, Eileen.Cody@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Corry@leg.wa.gov, Lauren.Davis@leg.wa.gov, Richard.DeBolt@leg.wa.gov, Tom.Dent@leg.wa.gov, Beth.Doglio@leg.wa.gov, Laurie.Dolan@leg.wa.gov, Davina.Duerr@leg.wa.gov, Jeremie.Dufault@leg.wa.gov, Mary.Dye@leg.wa.gov, Debra.Entenman@leg.wa.gov, Carolyn.Eslick@leg.wa.gov, Jake.Fey@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Fitzgibbon@leg.wa.gov, Noel.Frame@leg.wa.gov, Chris.Gildon@leg.wa.gov, Keith.Goehner@leg.wa.gov, Roger.Goodman@leg.wa.gov, Jenny.Graham@leg.wa.gov, Mia.Gregerson@leg.wa.gov, Dan.Griffey@leg.wa.gov, Drew.Hansen@leg.wa.gov, Paul.Harris@leg.wa.gov , Larry.Hoff@leg.wa.gov, Zack.Hudgins@leg.wa.gov, Morgan.Irwin@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Jenkin@leg.wa.gov, Laurie.Jinkins@leg.wa.gov, Christine.Kilduff@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Kirby@leg.wa.gov, Brad.Klippert@leg.wa.gov, Shelley.Kloba@leg.wa.gov, Vicki.Kraft@leg.wa.gov, Joel.Kretz@leg.wa.gov, Mari.Leavitt@leg.wa.gov, Debra.Lekanoff@leg.wa.gov, John.Lovick@leg.wa.gov, Drew.MacEwen@leg.wa.gov, Nicole.Macri@leg.wa.gov, Jacquelin.Maycumber@leg.wa.gov, Bob.McCaslin@leg.wa.gov, Jared.Mead@leg.wa.gov, Melanie.Morgan@leg.wa.gov, Jeff.Morris@leg.wa.gov, Gina.Mosbrucker@leg.wa.gov,Ed.Orcutt@leg.wa.gov,Timm.Ormsby@leg.wa.gov, Lillian.Ortiz-Self@leg.wa.gov, Tina.Orwall@leg.wa.gov, Dave.Paul@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Pellicciotti@leg.wa.gov, Strom.Peterson@leg.wa.gov, Eric.Pettigrew@leg.wa.gov, Gerry.Pollet@leg.wa.gov, Bill.Ramos@leg.wa.gov, Kristine.Reeves@leg.wa.gov, Marcus.Riccelli@leg.wa.gov, June.Robinson@leg.wa.gov, Skyler.Rude@leg.wa.gov, Cindy.Ryu@leg.wa.gov, SharonTomiko.Santos@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Schmick@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Sells@leg.wa.gov, Tana.Senn@leg.wa.gov, Matt.Shea@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Shewmake@leg.wa.gov, Vandana.Slatter@leg.wa.gov, Norma.Smith@leg.wa.gov, Larry.Springer@leg.wa.gov, mike.steele@leg.wa.gov, Drew.Stokesbary@leg.wa.gov, Monica.Stonier@leg.wa.gov, Pat.Sullivan@leg.wa.gov, Robert.Sutherland@leg.wa.gov, Gael.Tarleton@leg.wa.gov, My-Linh.Thai@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Tharinger@leg.wa.gov Javier.Valdez@leg.wa.gov, Luanne.VanWerven@leg.wa.gov, Brandon.Vick@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Volz@leg.wa.gov, Amy.Walen@leg.wa.gov, Jim.Walsh@leg.wa.gov, JT.Wilcox@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Wylie@leg.wa.gov, Alex.Ybarra@leg.wa.gov, Jesse.Young@leg.wa.gov, Andy.Billig@leg.wa.gov, Randi.Becker@leg.wa.gov, John.Braun@leg.wa.gov, Sharon.Brown@leg.wa.gov, Reuven.Carlyle@leg.wa.gov, Annette.Cleveland@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Conway@leg.wa.gov, J.Darneille@leg.wa.gov, mona.das@leg.wa.gov, Manka.Dhingra@leg.wa.gov, Doug.Ericksen@leg.wa.gov, phil.fortunato@leg.wa.gov, David.Frockt@leg.wa.gov, Bob.Hasegawa@leg.wa.gov, Brad.Hawkins@leg.wa.gov, Steve.Hobbs@leg.wa.gov, Jeff.Holy@leg.wa.gov, Jim.Honeyford@leg.wa.gov, Sam.Hunt@leg.wa.gov, Karen.Keiser@leg.wa.gov, Curtis.King@leg.wa.gov, Patty.Kuderer@leg.wa.gov, Marko.Liias@leg.wa.gov, Liz.Lovelett@leg.wa.gov, John.McCoy@leg.wa.gov, Mark.Mullet@leg.wa.gov, Ron.Muzzall@leg.wa.gov, Joe.Nguyen@leg.wa.gov, Steve.OBan@leg.wa.gov, Mike.Padden@leg.wa.gov, Jamie.Pedersen@leg.wa.gov, Emily.Randall@leg.wa.gov, Ann.Rivers@leg.wa.gov, Christine.Rolfes@leg.wa.gov, Rebecca.Saldana@leg.wa.gov, Jesse.Salomon@leg.wa.gov, Mark.Schoesler@leg.wa.gov, Shelly.Short@leg.wa.gov, Timothy.Sheldon@leg.wa.gov, Dean.Takko@leg.wa.gov, Kevin.VanDeWege@leg.wa.gov, Keith.Wagoner@leg.wa.gov, Maureen.Walsh@leg.wa.gov, Judith.Warnick@leg.wa.gov, Lisa.Wellman@leg.wa.gov, Claire.Wilson@leg.wa.gov, Lynda.Wilson@leg.wa.gov, Hans.Zeiger@leg.wa.gov,
« Last Edit: January 06, 2020, 07:06:46 AM by MADMAX »
Keep the wind in your hair, and the sun at your back.


A gun is a tool, Marion, no better or no worse than any other tool, an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that.



"Mighty hunter, yes?
Fine figure of a man, yes?
That is all you need to know."

Offline 10mmg

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Hunter
  • ***
  • Join Date: Jun 2018
  • Posts: 107
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2020, 07:24:01 AM »
Look 2/3 down the page to see “documents” link and click to see the text. Tons of gotcha moments in this bill.

I encourage all to email a polite logical message to your senators and representatives opposing this bill that violates our 2nd amendment. Even those stuck in democrat controlled areas.

Offline Special T

  • Truth the new Hate Speech.
  • Washington For Wildlife
  • Trade Count: (+13)
  • Legend
  • ******
  • Join Date: Aug 2009
  • Posts: 21132
  • Location: Skagit Valley
  • Make it Rain!
    • Silver Arrow Bowmen
    • Silver Arrow Bowmen
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #5 on: January 06, 2020, 08:31:01 AM »
This is the group that Daniel Mitchel owner of sporting systems gun shop in Vancouver started to fight 1639. Lots of good information being posted up.

If you havent been involved because  I dont like XYZ group for ......  check this out. This is gonna be a Washington driven effort to push back against bad legislation. It's not going to pick sides or canidates just work the legislature.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/759813111155782/

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G930A using Tapatalk

In archery we have something like the way of the superior man. When the archer misses the center of the target, he turns round and seeks for the cause of his failure in himself. 

Confucius

Offline MADMAX

  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Frontiersman
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2007
  • Posts: 3579
  • Location: Kitsap
  • I like big bucks and I can not lie
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2020, 04:55:37 PM »
So if the high capacity mag bill passes
Anyone grandfathered in could only use on shooting range or own property

 per the Seattle times

“ If passed, people owning such magazines before the law’s effective date would be able to keep them, provided they don’t transfer or sell them. The law also spells out where remaining high-capacity magazines could be possessed, such as the owner’s land, or a licensed shooting range.

Such a ban could affect semiautomatic rifles, as well as a variety of handguns and other firearms.”


Is that the correction interpretation ?
Keep the wind in your hair, and the sun at your back.


A gun is a tool, Marion, no better or no worse than any other tool, an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that.



"Mighty hunter, yes?
Fine figure of a man, yes?
That is all you need to know."

Offline tritt007

  • youngin
  • Non-Hunting & Covid-19 Topics
  • Trade Count: (+1)
  • Scout
  • ****
  • Join Date: Mar 2010
  • Posts: 472
  • Location: Camas
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2020, 05:54:08 PM »
These schmucks don't even answer my emails anymore , not even the generic replies . The best way to combat such unconstitutional things besides in court and or supporting organizations such as firearms policy coalition and saf is Mass non compliance .
They who would give up an essential liberty for temporary security, deserve neither liberty or security  -Benjamin Franklin

Offline buckfvr

  • Washington For Wildlife
  • Trade Count: (+4)
  • Frontiersman
  • *****
  • Join Date: Jun 2010
  • Posts: 3240
  • Location: PREDATOR PIT UNIT 121
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2020, 06:32:20 PM »
The ag is a TREASONOUS PUKE AND SHOULD BE ARRESTED ALONG WITH HIS ACCOMPLICE GOV.

Offline konradcountry

  • Non-Hunting & Covid-19 Topics
  • Trade Count: (+6)
  • Longhunter
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2016
  • Posts: 706
  • Location: SouthWest
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #9 on: February 04, 2020, 06:41:08 PM »
So if the high capacity mag bill passes
Anyone grandfathered in could only use on shooting range or own property

I just read the latest version.

They bumped it to 15. Can also take existing magazines hunting.

Offline Jingles

  • Political Topics
  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Sourdough
  • *****
  • Join Date: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 2199
  • Location: 98862
  • Life is short so enjoy it to the MAX
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #10 on: February 04, 2020, 07:44:37 PM »
These schmucks don't even answer my emails anymore , not even the generic replies . The best way to combat such unconstitutional things besides in court and or supporting organizations such as firearms policy coalition and saf is Mass non compliance .

Totally agree with the last sentence but you know as well as I do people will chicken out and comply
« Last Edit: February 04, 2020, 07:52:17 PM by Jingles »
HMC/USN/RET
1969 -1990

Offline MADMAX

  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Frontiersman
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2007
  • Posts: 3579
  • Location: Kitsap
  • I like big bucks and I can not lie
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #11 on: February 04, 2020, 07:56:41 PM »
So if the high capacity mag bill passes
Anyone grandfathered in could only use on shooting range or own property

I just read the latest version.

They bumped it to 15. Can also take existing magazines hunting.



A small win
But a win none the less
Thanks for the update
Keep the wind in your hair, and the sun at your back.


A gun is a tool, Marion, no better or no worse than any other tool, an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that.



"Mighty hunter, yes?
Fine figure of a man, yes?
That is all you need to know."

Offline fowl smacker

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Longhunter
  • *****
  • Join Date: Oct 2013
  • Posts: 934
  • Location: Castle Rock
  • Groups: DU, Delta Waterfowl, RMEF, Friends of the Cowlitz
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #12 on: February 04, 2020, 08:47:06 PM »
So if the high capacity mag bill passes
Anyone grandfathered in could only use on shooting range or own property

I just read the latest version.

They bumped it to 15. Can also take existing magazines hunting.



A small win
But a win none the less
Thanks for the update
That is not a win!  Any infringement on our rights is a loss.  That is the response they're looking for.

Offline MADMAX

  • Trade Count: (+7)
  • Frontiersman
  • *****
  • Join Date: May 2007
  • Posts: 3579
  • Location: Kitsap
  • I like big bucks and I can not lie
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #13 on: February 04, 2020, 09:05:31 PM »
I understand your point and do not disagree


I hope it get to the courts

But when it comes to having 10 rounds or 15
I’ll take the 15
Keep the wind in your hair, and the sun at your back.


A gun is a tool, Marion, no better or no worse than any other tool, an axe, a shovel or anything. A gun is as good or as bad as the man using it. Remember that.



"Mighty hunter, yes?
Fine figure of a man, yes?
That is all you need to know."

Offline Rat44

  • Trade Count: (0)
  • Pilgrim
  • *
  • Join Date: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 15
  • Location: Tacoma,Wa
  • Groups: RMEF,NRA,CCA
Re: High Capacity Mag Bill
« Reply #14 on: February 04, 2020, 09:32:48 PM »
So its not safe to carry more than 10 or 15 rounds in the pistol ?
Which means my 17 round mags that come with the gun have to be replaced.
Ok,Ill just carry 2 or 3 mags .
Totally misguided attempt .
« Last Edit: February 04, 2020, 10:28:08 PM by Rat44 »

 


* Advertisement

* Recent Topics

FS 2005 Dodge 2500 Cummins long bed *photos added* by jmscon
[Yesterday at 11:57:28 PM]


21 lb pork shoulder, best recipe??? by Fl0und3rz
[Yesterday at 11:53:04 PM]


Neck gaiter face coverings by Jolten
[Yesterday at 11:48:30 PM]


Pistol Scope Recomendations/Info by Katmai Guy
[Yesterday at 11:39:11 PM]


Help! Stuck case by Mulie87
[Yesterday at 11:14:39 PM]


School me on camo by Fl0und3rz
[Yesterday at 11:13:15 PM]


WTS WW2 M1 Garand Matching by Fl0und3rz
[Yesterday at 11:04:59 PM]


Divorce and getting rid of a lot by Fl0und3rz
[Yesterday at 11:04:06 PM]


Best all around home self Defense options for the lady's by SGTDuffman
[Yesterday at 10:48:45 PM]


Glock 36 questions by Fl0und3rz
[Yesterday at 10:37:47 PM]


WTS: VV N565 powder by Magnum_Willys
[Yesterday at 10:25:24 PM]


WDFW seeking input on Coyote contests by Machias
[Yesterday at 09:49:47 PM]


Olympic National Park Goat Hunt Group Anyone? by actionshooter
[Yesterday at 09:44:10 PM]


FS leupold silver 4x12x40 rifle scope by trophyhunt
[Yesterday at 09:41:10 PM]


WTS Bowtech Allegiance by spoonman
[Yesterday at 09:12:56 PM]


March Point Boat Launch by Bearhunter
[Yesterday at 08:46:01 PM]


MA6 Chinook by Mfowl
[Yesterday at 08:27:22 PM]


Tikka t3 forsale or trade by tgray
[Yesterday at 08:10:16 PM]


2016 Jayco x254 trailer by BigVinn
[Yesterday at 08:02:16 PM]


Turkey Beard Display by CaNINE
[Yesterday at 07:57:05 PM]